Four has received several honors and awards for his results-oriented leadership and effective legislative advocacy on behalf of Texans. Among these recognitions are:

Children & Senior Adults

National Center for Missing & Exploited Children/Texas Office
M. Diane Allbaugh Texas Heroes for Children Award, 2018

Texas Alliance for Life
Courageous Defense of Life Recognition, 2018

Texas CASA – Court Appointed Special Advocates
Big Voices for Little Texans Award, 2017

Texas Coalition of Homes for Children
Champion for Children Award, 85th Legislature, 2017

Texas Council on Family Relations
Family Champion Award, 2019 

A Legislative Champion, 86th Legislature, 2019

AARP Texas
Legislative Champion Award, 2019
Capitol Caregiver Award, 2017

Economic Development & Jobs

Bell Helicopter
Legislative Leadership Award

National Federation of Independent Business NFIB Texas
Guardian of Small Business Award, 2018
100% voting record in support of small businesses 2017

Panhandle Producers & Royalty Owners Association
Texas Legislative Champion, 2013

Texas Realtors
86th Texas Legislature Hall of Fame, 2019


Texas Association of Community Schools
A Most Valuable Legislator of the Texas 85th Legislative Session Award, 2017

Texas PTA
A Champion for Children, 86th Legislature, 2019

Texas Association of School Psychologists
Friend of TASP Award, 2017


American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network
Advocacy in Action Award, 2017
Advocacy in Action Award, 2015

Texas Association of Athletic Trainers
Distinguished Service Award, 2013

Texas Association of City & County Health Officials
Award for Excellence in State Policy for Public Health, 2018-2019

Texas Academy of Family Physicians
Patient Advocacy Award, 2018

Texas Healthcare and Bioscience Institute
Luminary Award, 2017

Texas Health Care Association
Long Term Care Champion Award, 2015

Texas HIMSS, Healthcare Information & Management Systems Society
Telemedicine & Health Information Recognition, 2019

Texas Hospital Association
Texas Hospital Advocacy Tribute, 2017
Texas Hospital Advocacy Tribute, 2015

Texas Organization of Rural and Community Hospitals
Torch Bearer Award, 2019
Torch Bearer Award, 2015
Torch Bearer Award, 2013

Texas Medical Association
Patient Protection Award 2017
Patient Protection Award 2015
Patient Protection Award 2013

Justice Reform

Texas Civil Justice League
Legislator of the Year, 2013

Mental Heath & Substance Abuse

Association of Substance Abuse Programs
Lone Star Award 2017


Texas Monthly magazine
Ten Best Legislators, 2017

Texas Press Association
Champion of Transparency, 2017

Public Safety

Texas District and County Attorneys Association
Law & Order Award 2019
Law & Order Award 2015


Unable to load Tweets



Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

This message is only visible to admins:
Problem displaying Facebook posts.

Error: Error validating access token: The user has not authorized application 1332798716823516.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 190
Subcode: 458



  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.